A Place of Sincere Worship “The Mormon Tabernacle”

 Visiting the Mormon Tabernacle in Salt Lake City, Utah, was a very good experience for me. The visit really opened my eyes to other individuals perspective of Christianity. Viewing all of the different paintings and sculptures really gave me an experience that I will never forget and would have never gotten unless I attended Claflin University and sang on the concert choir, and i’m thankful for it — Kendrick Williams.

 

Statue of Jesus inside Mormon Tabernacle Square.

One Response to “A Place of Sincere Worship “The Mormon Tabernacle””

  1. favoreddre3 Says:

    Hello to all! Let me start off by thanking President and first lady Tisdale, Dr. Isaiah R. Mcgee, and all who supports this choir faithfully! This tour would not have been possible without you all. I’ve thoroughly enjoyed my trip thus far. From G.A to Denver, I’ve learned so much already about myself and my fellow choir members. I’ve always wanted to go to the mountains, well I’ve seen more than I can handle. In fact, I plan to come back to Denver, Colorado being that I met someone from my hometown who knows my family and pretty much everyone I know. Well the worst part of the trip have been the bus rides, because of the extensive amount of hours we spend on there.

Leave a comment